• Welcome Guest!

Please register or sign in to have the complete Shroomology community experience! Become a member today, post topics, get your own profile, personal messenger and more!

Sign in to follow this  
Gemini42

Help Needed, WBS method suddenly not working

Gemini42

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting but I have been watching these forums for the last year. Never wanted to complain about an issue but I am having such a hard time getting info by browsing and googling, I figure I just go right to the source. My project has been going well since June. Soak 12 hour,Rinse cold water, simmer briefly (until I see first signs of bubbles), Stand for 1 hour to dry and steam. I make Tyvek lid jars with a self healing port and I fill the jars 3/4 from the top. PC for 1.5 hours at 15psi, sit overnight. Next day commence Inoculation. Bleach bomb, lysol and inoc. This has worked all fall no contams, no hang up. Now all the sudden with these new Syringes and new WBS I have not had any signs of Mycelium after 10-15 days of inoculation. I have done 12 Jars, each one with a different syringe.

My questions. If you can help ease my heart thank you

- Can WBS thats not hydrated enough due to 12 hour cold soak prevent mycelium and contams from forming altogether?

- If the Spores are dead is there a way to check? Are there clear signs to determine the difference between dead spores and Poorly prepared WBS?

- Some of the WBS jars look dry 1 day after Inoculation. Can this prevent colonization?

- Is it common to have great success with one TEK and then out of noware have no success using same tek. the only difference being the season.

It was my first attempt at mono-tubs in fall and I had 100% success rate with my own altered DOC WBS TEK and Damien 50/50 tek. So im so confused that now I cant cultivate any mycelium. Like I said the only variables to have changed was the season, syringes and WBS. Same brand just new bag

Thank you again

Gemini42