First pic is 5 brf cakes crulbled and cased. You guys think i should fruit yet?

The second pic is the tub that almost fully colonized and the third tub is alittle behind because of a smaller spawn ratio. You guys think i should fruit the first casing and apply casing to my second tub?

20170304_144309.jpg

20170302_145911.jpg

20170302_150032.jpg

• Like 1
_EC Myco

Im a noob so dont take what i say to a T, but that first case looks ready to go...its loaded...but we'll wait for more experienced mycologists to respond and give a more educated guess.  Best of luck @Mush123 !! :wub: :P One love

• Like 1
  • 2 weeks later...

A smaller tub that can hold rh for long is better for pe, that is why I like dubs and bags for pe. like magicman said, you have to mist much more to keep rh up so the sub does not dry out to much. also, when you see pins, it's  ok to cut back on fae so the mushrooms will reach and grow much taller. you can also fruit your tubs now. they will colonize fully by the time the pe fruits. your tubs look great to me so far.

I have been trying to mist and fan 3 times a day. The casing looks moist as well so the humidity should be good.

• Like 1
NewFoundGlory

Any way to get your temps up a bit?

60-65 is lower than I've ever expected anything to fruit before.

As it is, I'm rooting for some dense ass, strong mushies in that brood.

NewFoundGlory

I didn't see anything. By the time I zoomed in it got grainy. No way of telling, but all looks good.

Nice Job.

mushmouth

I've only grown APE. I can't remember how long exactly but I do remember they grow good n slow.

• Like 1
Gemini42

Ill use a smaller sterelite mono tub for my P.E and I think after 1.5 to 2 weeks ill get knots and first flush mutants. I don't case those tho and keep at 67-69 best I can. Bout to throw 2 more mini monos in the closest for incubation soon. They take forever but sooooo worth it