• Welcome Guest!

Please register or sign in to have the complete Shroomology community experience! Become a member today, post topics, get your own profile, personal messenger and more!

Omen

hi, is this mycelium of mould.

Question

Omen

Hi all I'm new to mycology, I found these pictures on the net and I'm wondering if it's mould or new mycelium growth. The pictures say that they were inoculated on the 27th of January and are sitting around 25 degrees Celcius.

Cheers Omes

IMG_20190206_001851.jpg

IMG_20190206_001918.jpg

IMG_20190206_001904.jpg

21 answers to this question

Mush Zombie

Wait longer. 

darkvoyager
2 hours ago, Mush Zombie said:

Wait longer. 

he found that picture on the internet lmao 

• Haha 1

Omen
34 minutes ago, darkvoyager said:

he found that picture on the internet lmao 

I Know! It's crazy what you find online 😂. Anyway waiting longer for what reason? Is it not distinguishable yet?

Cheers aye. Omen

• Haha 1

Omen

Thanks for the advice, these are actually preserving jars bought from a shop, they look like jam jars yes. 

So what's your opinion on the organism inside now? The little patch is at inoculation point and the other two are inbetween holes only one patch in each jar.

I don't have a pressure cooker so I boiled them for an hour.

Omen

I'll post some more up tonight. Not too much progress though since initial photos

I've heard if it's bad they engulf the cake pretty quick, please not that I think the spots are indeed vermiculite

Omen

2 days later.

IMG_20190208_000912.jpg

IMG_20190208_000922.jpg

IMG_20190208_000931.jpg

Omen

What strain is that mate?

21 hours ago, 6spore6 said:

Those noc points are close together because I'm terrible at gauging that while going around... They will just merge and share genetics...

Omen

Mine is golden teacher

Omen
4 hours ago, 6spore6 said:

Yours should be showing signs of something by now...

You should post an update pic...

When I get home I'll post some up

Omen