• Welcome Guest!

Please register or sign in to have the complete Shroomology community experience! Become a member today, post topics, get your own profile, personal messenger and more!

Baphomet

I thought I posted this already but then couldn’t find it and haven’t gotten any messages for replies so... 

help! I’m a noob... I got some all in one bags to get to know mushrooms... I inoculated one bag with penis envy and it colonized then I mixed it and it recolonized and then I exposed it to fruiting conditions... it has no pins but has grown a bunch of mutant looking blobs that look like deformed caps and some with white mycelium on them... so does anyone have advice?? It’s been a month in fruiting conditions.... it shows no signs of contam but is blobby so should I open the bag and remove the blobs and put it in a FC? Shock it with cold? What can I do to attempt to get some mushrooms instead of weird blobs... 

I attached pics and I know they’re hard to see but it should give an idea...

2A48ABE0-38A3-4771-A2DA-86CD2B461D20.jpeg

77E38458-E39E-45F7-9604-2E3CB3C78D3D.jpeg

A4D5B898-B249-43A3-9E15-A7E284E79451.jpeg

B55F4DBC-D89A-4987-9728-DC1DFFE09D5C.jpeg

darkvoyager

one month fruiting conditions and nothing? id trash that bag buy all your own equipment and make your own shit. id never try a "premade bag". you just dont know the quality of how it was made if they even did it right. how long its been since etc etc too many variables. I have no idea what the blobs are, I have a few grows under my belt no PE but those dont look remotely familiar to anything ive done or read. you bag also looks hella wet. id restart sorry bro my guess is its contaminated :(

• Like 1

Baphomet