• Welcome Guest!

Please register or sign in to have the complete Shroomology community experience! Become a member today, post topics, get your own profile, personal messenger and more!

trubio

Hey so this is my first time. It's been 22 days since inoculation. I have 7 jars, 5 of them are colonizing.  1 jar is almost done but seems the others are far behind. Please give me any feedback, excited to learn new things. Here are pics of the jars. How do they look?

20190401_182515.jpg

20190401_182531.jpg

20190401_182610.jpg

20190401_182624.jpg

20190401_182717.jpg

20190401_182803.jpg

20190401_182830.jpg

• Like 2

El_Piraña

Those are looking great, good job on your first try!

Have you started putting together a fruiting chamber yet? While you’re waiting for the jars to finish colonizing it’s the perfect time to get the next steps figured out.

• Like 2

trubio

I havnt started making it yet, but have my plans figured out already. I will need to get started soon because I think within a week that the first jar will be ready.

El_Piraña

Once the jar is fully colonized (at least as it looks from the outside of the jar) let it sit another week before putting into fruiting condition. It may take longer to colonize all the way through to the center of the cake. Sometimes it’ll start pinning while still in the jar...at that point you can go ahead and move to the next steps.

on my first couple BRF cake grows I tried a SGFC, but never really worked well for me. In the end I set up a tub with wet perlite in the bottom, then drilled FAE holes with polyfill just like you would do for a monotub. 

• Like 1

trubio

Thanks for the tips. I am planning on trying SGFC and see how it goes

trubio

The picture of the first jar is almost completely covered now. There are a couple of areas that look differnt.  I'M posting 2 pictures of what I'm talking about. Does this look ok?

20190412_211557.jpg

20190412_211535.jpg

• Like 1

Moonphase