• Welcome Guest!

Please register or sign in to have the complete Shroomology community experience! Become a member today, post topics, get your own profile, personal messenger and more!

Iamchefmo

Spawn bag questions NOOB

Iamchefmo

Hello I am very new to mushroom cultivation. I believe I am doing a good job so far I just wanted some insights/tips from some more experienced growers. I knocked up my spawn bag about 3 weeks ago, saw first signs of mycelium on day 13 or so. I believe now I am about 50% colonized. I did an initial shake after inoculation and another shake when I believed it was around 20% colonized. I used 5ccs of golden teacher spores. The mycelium looks healthy but thin in some spots. Also I had a few questions about incubation temps/ lighting. I have been moving it back and fourth from a tote by my ground heater that usually stays around 75 to a shelf on my closet that is a little cooler. I ultimately want to make sure this bag does not fail, this is my third attempt. I have uploaded pictures of my progress. 

15555196265433181621067611686350.jpg

1555519662686805319516108296879.jpg

15555196846964972162725880171297.jpg

15555197076142446601100399827262.jpg

15555197434982292768898638223922.jpg

Sonshyn

Looking good so far . You can keep it i that ground tote at 75 Just don’t go past 80 

• Like 2

Niidaho

Like @Sonshyn. Said u don't have to worry about light at all try and keep between 75 and 80 looks like u are on your way .

• Like 1

Moonphase

Mycelium likes to grow in the dark.   

• Like 1

Iamchefmo

Thanks for your replys . I also was worried about the condensation, seems to be kind of wet on the walls of the bag. Smells like straight mushrooms no signs of visible contaminations. I plan to spawn this bag some time next week.  

Mush Zombie