• Welcome Guest!

Please register or sign in to have the complete Shroomology community experience! Become a member today, post topics, get your own profile, personal messenger and more!

DrunkenDruid

Hey! First time growing + Some noob questions

DrunkenDruid

Hey there guys, greetings from Ireland! 

So I'm new to growing shrooms and have recently purchased a grow kit from online and in the past few days I've been doing more and more research and reading.Before my kit has even pinned I've ordered all the supplies I need to clone the shrooms I eventually (hopefully) get from the kit, make some spawn and following Mush Zombies tutorial on making a monotub. Really looking forward to doing it!

There's a lot of information online about what to do with regards to certain teks, but I can't seem to find a lot about getting the best results from a grow kit/grow bag set up. It came with a PDF which says to mist it twice daily and that's pretty much all the instructions for the growing process 😁

I have been misting, but I've a feeling I may be over or under misting and I want this first grow to go decently and not to screw up!

Here's some pictures of the setup 

IMG_20190622_161859.jpg.e6c5c36bdb7a55a2110617dbb36e7c73.jpg

IMG_20190622_161932.jpg.a8859d71fcf2641a319b87251ef91a46.jpg

I've got a little heating mat underneath the box that's heating at 23 degrees but I reckon inside the box would be much lower. There's a small pool of water you can see between the box and the bag.

Here's a picture of the top, there's mycelium all around the inside but theres just a little bit poking out the top, think there's a small casing layer here.

IMG_20190622_162231.jpg.1692950ea93ec5e2c931c52e09c48157.jpg

How would I know here that there's too much moisture since I can't really see much mycelium coming up through the top? And is misting the sides of the bag twice per day all I really need to do? 

And any recommendations/tips are much welcome! 🙂

Chuggychow