• Welcome Guest!

Please register or sign in to have the complete Shroomology community experience! Become a member today, post topics, get your own profile, personal messenger and more!

porkchopkilla

B+ general questions

porkchopkilla

hello everyone im fairly new to mycology and I actually just started my first grow! im super excited about it but I have some questions about the strain I chose. ive been looking everywhere and keep getting mixed results and cant find exactly the information I need :( so I was hoping I could have some more experienced brains on the subject or even someone whos cultivated the B+ strain to shed some light one the subject for me 1)should I be trying to colonize in the dark or in dim light? does it even make a difference? 2)what temperature should I be trying to colonize in ive seen responses ranging between 75 degrees to 86 degrees Fahrenheit 3) if anyone had ever used a prepared rye berry spawn grain before could you please tell me if this looks just a little to dry. thank you all who get the chance to respond these are some questions that ive been throwing around in my head and online for a couple days now and I cant seem to get the answers ive been looking for  

20190622_133637.jpg.99ea8c47c1174ad156b3f74094739df3 rye berries1.jpg

20190622_133631.jpg.4b6ad740e03b1dad51d32832f7d35ce9 rye berries 2.jpg

rye berries 3.jpg

MagicalCriminal
19 hours ago, porkchopkilla said: