A few questions about using an air pump

DrDankness

Hey guys. I have my jars colonizing right now and this is my first time doing a bulk style grow. Ive only fruited in bags before (once). I bought a kit that is a monotub style but uses an air pump for FAE. Theres also a hydroponic humidifier add on that i got with it as well. Sounded like it would work great but was told yesterday by someone to just abandon anything electrical. Like dont use the air pump or humidifier at all. Would it really not be good to use this setup? Instructions say to run it 4 times a day for an hour each time during the spawn run then once i "turn on the light" (i planned on having indirect light on throughout the whole grow, suggests leaving it in the dark for 10 days after mixing spawn and sub) then on for an hour then off an hour constantly from the start of fruiting. Seems the more info i receive the less confident i am that my plan for my setup will work. :( Anyone have experience using an air pump in this way? Also does the spawn/sub once mixed need to be in dark? I always see people covering it with foil and saying DO NOT FUCK WITH IT. Is the dark needed for this period? BTW the pic is my setup for reference, im still colonizing in jars at this point. 

IMG_0014.JPG

• Like 1
DrDankness